top of page
Search

2020 was hard

hey girl!

long time no talk.


I hope you are enjoying the holiday season the best you can & are ready for new beginnings in 2021!

 

yes. I said looking forward to new beginnings in 2021.

 
 

2020 was HARD.


SO HARD.

 

I recently listened to a podcast that said


“ if you’re not living your life in a way that you would want to be around yourself, then why would you want anyone else to be around that person.”

 

take a minute to look back on this past year.

hold that thought.


now. think of a negative from this year.

yes. I just asked you to point out the negatives.


I bet a thousand just popped in your head.


now. think of a positive.

can you find any?

 

as the holiday season began to stroll in, I got sad. I got really sad.


I could feel myself slowly getting down & feeling out of place.


it is so hard to find the joy when every thing that you have been used to your whole life has been completely held at a stop still.

 

I come from a big family. a huge loving family. one that I have forever been thankful for, but as of this year realized I have overlooked.

when I say overlooked. I don’t mean I haven’t been thankful or never valued my family.


instead, I have found myself getting so caught up in every day life that I forget to stop & live in the present.

as humans we are so likely to get caught up in materialistic objects, planning for the next 5 minutes of our day, & going through the motions of routine.

we so easily overlook the little moments in life & find ourselves taking advantage of


what is most important.


time.

 

2020 was HARD


it was a year full of anxiety, missed holiday celebrations, no spring break vacations, & changes in post - college graduation plans.

it was also the year


I got engaged to the love of my life

the year I healed

a year of self love & growth

one where I learned to live in the moment

the year I believed in myself & dreams

 

believe me.

I

know

2020 was HARD.

it was so HARD



it was also so SPECIAL.

 

hear me out.


it was a year where we got to take a step back from the hustle of life & actually enjoy the moments we live for without actually enjoying the moments.

let me say that again.


it was the year we got to stop & enjoy the moments we live for without actually enjoying the moments.

if 2020 has taught me anything. it taught me to


live in the moment

never leave without saying I love you

god’s plan always over our plan

&

most of all

never take time for granted.

 

I hope that even though 2020 was HARD.

It was also a year of growth. love. & lessons.

 

here is to 2021.

 

xo. kenz

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page