top of page
Search

find your passion & run with it


 

hello beautiful people -- oh how I have missed writing in this corner!


truth is, it's been awhile. a long while, since I have popped into this space.

I was posting on an every other week basis, but this past Summer has been in

one word -- BUSY.


I was working two jobs, creating content for my social media channels, and spending a great amount of time figuring out where I wanted to go next.


I am so happy and excited to be back here writing to you today. I cannot wait to be a bit more transparent with you all and cover all things goals + exciting updates.

 

from a young age -- fashion became my love. I would sit in my room watching Project Runway and designing clothes on my sketch pad. it was the passion that just made sense to me and almost felt as if it was a part of me.


moving a bit further into high school, I started to evaluate what I wanted to do with my life. I decided that I was not going to allow the comments that trailed behind when I mentioned I wanted a career in fashion -- define me.


truth is -- it is so easy to get caught up in other peoples opinions and skewed views. thankfully, my parents raised me to go always go after my dreams and to never look back.

 
 

that's why I am here writing to you today -- all because I had a dream to create my own blog space and I ran with it.

 

I want you all to take a second and think about what your true passion is...

did you find it?

now ask yourself have I acted on that passion?

 

this was something that I personally had to think about over the past few months. I knew that I loved fashion & I quickly learned that I loved working hands on with garments.

I always found myself revolving back to the question -- what is holding me back?


the answer is -- yourself.

 

that's when I made a goal to repeat these motivations at myself each day.


- girl, you got this!

- you are unstoppable!

- you are the author of the next chapter!


try it. it works.

 

until you decide believe in yourself, nothing will change. each and every one of us has goals, dreams, aspirations, and passions.

think back to your 5 year old self -- the one who was persistent on being a superhero, firefighter, astronaut, famous, etc.

 

where did that spark of belief go?

when did you stop dreaming?

 

over the past few months -- I have set a lot of goals for myself. I have started to believe in myself and the idea that I am truly capable of doing anything I put my mind to.


I want you -- yeah, you! to do this too.

 
 

I have had some really exciting life changes since believing in myself.

I have been offered a job with my favorite company Target as Visual Merchandiser.

I am so EXCITED to be starting my full - time career & most of you know by now how fun this job is going to be for me.


I have came up with a plan and a goal to start my own small business -- one of which, I am so excited to launch by the end of the year!


I have made it a goal to be more present here on my blog page & to strive to grow my social media channels even more.

 

each & every single one of you are capable of doing this too.

remember, you are the author of the next chapter of life.

as always -- girl, you got this!

 

I love you all & can't wait to be back on a more regular basis!

I am so thankful for each of you -- now go make your dreams come true!


XO,

KENZ

 

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page