top of page
Search

it's time to love yourself

hi loves!


I have been saying extra prayers for each of you during this time.


Summer has finally arrived and I don't know about you, but I have been soakin' up all the sunshine that I can get! Since I have been spending extra time in swimsuits, I thought I would pop on here this week & be a bit more vulnerable with you guys.

 
 

Summer is hard -- it has always been an up & down battle for myself.

Along with many others, I know that I am not alone in the feeling of insecurity that overtakes my body at times throughout the season.


It is so easy to compare & contrast ourselves on a daily basis.

We are surrounded & consumed with the medias image of beauty on every inch of material that is sent our way.


There have been many times where I quickly found myself thinking that my stomach isn't flat enough or my cellulite is

showing and don't even get me started about my thighs being too big!


I was literally beating myself up & for what reason?


I have always been a girl to workout -- so much so that I make it a priority to get in time to move by body each day.

At one point in time, working out simply was because I wanted to make sure that I was always looking my best. I never took a minute to actually think about the way I was feeling.


About a year ago I realized that I needed to be thankful.

I needed to be thankful that I had strong legs that help me run & get me from here to there.

I needed to be thankful that I had a stomach that in the future will god - willing allow me to house my babies.

I needed to be thankful for the progress that I have made -- instead of focusing on what has not changed.


I needed to love myself because I was given this body to love & cherish -- not tear down in any way that I could find.


When I realized this -- working out became so much more to me than just working out. It became something I thoroughly enjoyed and actually represented a time where I felt as if I was releasing the tension or anxieties that were overcoming me.


I took a moment to figure out what I truly enjoyed & made sure I was doing it for the right reasons. Some days it looks like me running 5 miles, while other days it will be me completing a 30 min dance workout.


Since summer has arrived, I wanted to shed some light on this topic & let you know that you are not alone in these feelings. I also as always wanted to provide you with some styles that are tagging along with me this season to embrace my body!


All thing BIKINIS


I know personally throwing on a bathing suit when Summer first starts always triggers my mind to start looking for flaws. Over the past year -- I have grown so much with loving myself to where now I throw on my bikini & get excited about who I see in the mirror.


I know that this is a process though & over time it took a lot for me to grow.

I used to think I wanted to change & would quickly create a long list of flaws that I made up in my head. I would think to myself maybe I shouldn't where this or that -- then one day I thought it hit me!


I have a bikini body, you heard me -- I HAVE A BIKINI BODY & guess what ... so do YOU!


What's a bikini body?


STEP 1 - have a body

STEP 2 - buy a bikini

STEP 3 - put it on

STEP 4 - rock it-- gf!


Stylin' up for Summer


Alright girls -- bathing suits! I have some favorites that I cannot stop raving over this season! I can't wait to share them with you.

 

AERIE

 

LADIES-- I wanted to start out with my favorite for this Summer. Obviously AERIE is a great store for the sole purpose being they promote body positivity throughout their brand as whole. With that being said, there high waisted bikinis are -- THE BEST!


Personally, I go for the high waisted look because I am a girl with a bigger bottom half. Not only does this flatter my figure, but the high cut thigh provides a bit of dimension to the look and accentuates my hourglass shape.


In regards to sizing -- I have both small & mediums in high waisted bottoms!

Both the top & bottom are on sale right now for under $20

 

TARGET


Shopping on a budget -- girl, I got you! My favorite place -- TARGET has got our back. This bathing suit is my FAVORITE that I have this year. The high cut detail is so flattering and the top comes down about an inch longer than normal!


It is so GREAT that I have actually just ordered the same bathing suit in a different color! Both top & bottom are under $20 which is so reasonable!


In regards to sizing -- this is junior sizing, I wear the medium!

 

I feel so blessed that I was able to be a bit more vulnerable today & share a few of my insecurities with you guys! That sounds crazy, but truly I want you to know that you are never alone.

Turns out that each & every one of us have at least one thing that we are insecure about, but think about it... how boring would the world be with no differences!

 
 

as always, I love you guys and pray for you each day!

thank you for always supporting me & never be afraid to reach out!


XO,

KENZ


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page