top of page
Search

let’s talk favorites

hey y’all!

long time no talk!


it’s been awhile since i have popped on & wrote, but i wanted to let you know that girl, you got this has an instagram now!


yes, you heard that right!

I have created my blog Instagram where you can now find all things updates, blog posts, & simply catch up with me on a more daily basis.


all you have to search is girlyougothisblog and hit the follow button real quick to come along with me on this journey!

also, each blog post, I am going to post a poll where you get to vote on what i write about and also give more insight on what you would like to see!

as always, don’t be afraid to reach out!


I love meeting new people!

 

as for today, i thought i would hop on here & share some of my fall staples & favorites!

I know last time we talked about fall styling, so this time around i want to focus on not only fashion, but also fitness, podcasts, books, and health!

speaking of new seasons, since I started my new job & slowly have gotten adapted. I really have carved out a better schedule! as mentioned I now have my instagram platform where I will post more on a daily basis.


as for my actual blog site, you can be on the lookout every two weeks for a new blog post! once things begin to settle down a little more, I promise that I will have a set day of the week for release!


as for now though, I am writing when my heart feels ready to write & making sure each blog post is full of content that i have put my whole heart into!

 
 

let’s talk favorites


I am so excited to be popping on and sharing some of my go - to favorites right now. this is going to range from fashion to podcasts and every thing in between!


I thought it would be so fun to simply share what I am loving and giving a bit of updating on my life!


let's kick it off!

 

FASHION FAVORITES

I was recently asked in a meeting what my most valuable styling tip

is -- instantly BASICS popped in my head.


A girl can never go wrong with basics.


they simply become staples in your wardrobe and can be

styled in a thousand different ways. when I purchase my basics,

I try to make it a goal of styling it a different way each time I dress it.


speaking of basics -- I love this hoodie that I just purchased from Target


The brand is A NEW DAY & I am wearing a small.


It is the perfect piece to mix n' match

 
 

-- here are some examples --

 

pair it with joggers & sneakers for a casual day

boots, gold hoops, & denim for a night out

leggings, denim jacket, & sneakers for brunch

a mini skirt and a chunky gold necklace for lunch

 

the options are endless.

 

speaking of basics, I also wanted to pop in a pair of my new favorite denim.


I couldn't get enough of the Abercrombie Curve Love

shorts this Summer, so I had to grab the denim for Fall!

they do run a bit big, I got a size 4 and

could of definitely sized down, but they are so

cute & perfect to style both up or down.


-- for example --

 

pair it with a black body suit & booties for GNO

pair it with a hoodie & sneakers for shopping

grab a chunky sweater and mules for dinner

 

one last fashion item to share with you that

I am loving & it is these snake

print boots from Target.

 

talk about sassy -- right?


they make me feel as if I should be

dancing along side J. Lo or Beyonce

on stage & I am loving it!


they are so fun styled with denim and

sweaters for the Fall. I also have paired them with

my hoodie & gold jewelry for a more relaxed day.

 

BOOKS & PODCASTS

ahh y'all -- I am so excited to be sharing some of

my new favorite books & podcasts.


in one of my first blog posts written, I mentioned

some of my favorite podcasts, but I want to add a few

more the list that have made their way into my weekly listening.

 

#1 Happy Hour w/ Gretchen Geraghty


she is my all time favorite & I have been watching her since she first started YouTube long ago. Y'all if I had to choose one famous person to be friends with -- she would be my girl! seriously the most down to earth and transparent person.

 

#2 ILOVEYOUSOMUCH w/ Kenzie Elizabeth


ironic that we have the same name -- huh? love this podcast. like Gretchen, she covers all things life, love, advice, and more! They both have had some really great guests recently & I truly find that there are topics for many people!

 

#3 WHOA That's Good Podcast w/ Sadie Robertson


Sadie is just sunshine on earth -- there is something so soothing about listening to her talk. some days it seems as if she is speaking directly from her heart to you. she is my go - to gal for faith podcasts and really just starts the day off in the right direction.

 

#4 Real Pod - Victoria Garrick


we live in a culture that is so unbelievably media based. it is so easy to feel alone in your struggles & to compare yourself to others. Victoria is amazing -- she is so transparent when it comes to her past struggles & truly brings in the best guests to help you know that you are not alone.

 

#5 The Rachel Hollis Podcast


most of us know who Rachel Hollis is & if you do not -- I recommend getting to know her right now. She is the mastermind when it comes to business & is such a bright light when it comes to being your coach through life.

 

I wanted to share these podcasts with you because they truly help me start each day off with the right mindset. I know that I am not alone in the struggles that I go through & these girls all make each low moment a little bit higher. They create communities that have room for every one & they make it a priority to include content that hits all aspects of interest.

 

ALL THINGS BOOKS


I have always loved reading -- it helped me take my mind

off things that were cramming it and allowed

me to relax for a little while.


when I first read Girl, Wash Your Face -- by Rachel Hollis.

I was in awe of how much I not only related, but

also learned while reading.


I loved the book so much that I have

now read her next two!

I wanted to pop in & share the names with

you so that you can too!

 

GIRL, STOP APOLOGIZING

DIDN'T SEE THAT COMING

 

as I mentioned with her podcast -- she is the life coach that you never knew you needed.

 

SKINCARE & ACCESSORIES


if you take a look at my skincare blog from a few

month's ago you know that I love Clinique.


I purchased the

Clinique Dramatically Different BB - Gel

I LOVE IT!

 
 

I have never been a huge fan of wearing foundation

due to the heaviness on my face & y'all let me tell you this

feels just like lotion and creates the perfect layer!

 

HAIR & JEWELRY


I know many of you have probably seen the hair

twist trend, but I wanted to mention

it today because I love it.


it is the perfect go - to casual

hair style & you can grab

the clips for only $5 at Target.


I have also been loving scrunchies!

they are so fun for low

buns or high pony tails as you

can see in an earlier picture!

 

finally, as always I have to add earrings and a fun necklace.

here are some I have recently purchased.

 
 

as always -- thank you so much for

catching up with me & I hope you have

found some favorites this time around!


please be sure to my follow my Instagram @girlyouthisblog

reach out -- I love connecting & want to hear your ideas!


have the best weekend!


XO,

KENZ

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page