top of page
Search

let's talk hair!

Updated: May 19, 2020

hey y'all!!

 
 

I hope you are all doing well and getting used to this new normal that surrounds us! Over the past few weeks I have been trying to find new products & items to try while at home.


I came across a few of my favorite bloggers raving about -- PINK HAIR! That's right, I said pink hair!


Years ago, my hair was naturally blonde, but as I have gotten a bit older the brunette phase has taken over. I currently get my hair done to maintain the blonde bombshell look that I love!!

 

let's talk shampoo!


If you are a blonde, you know that purple shampoo has become one of the top products in the market. I have tried more brands that I could ever name, but last year Kristin Ess launched her own brand of hair products at Target -- now you really cannot beat a $12 shampoo that works wonders!



As I mentioned, you can get both the shampoo & conditioner at Target for less than $25! Personally, I only wash my hair every couple days, meaning most weeks I will utilize my purple shampoo once!


This product works magic & continues to keep my blonde hair bright & healthy while away from the salon!

 

all things products!


Not only is our girl Kristin a superstar at purple shampoo, but she has a multiple different product lines which specialize in -- curls, styling / finishing, weightless care, and fragrance free products!


Let's talk pink hair though -- over the past few weeks I have been seeing some of my favorite bloggers with pink hair! I knew that I had to get in on this fun trend -- little did I know my girl Kristin was the mind behind the magic!


Now I don't know about you, but I get bored with my hair fast & would never dye my hair pink for an extended period of time, but this product lasts only 1 - 3 washes! That's right you can go from blonde to pink in the matter of washes -- HOW FUN!


Our girl Kristin is providing this product for only $12!

 

let's talk application!


This is where you have the chance to get creative -- personally, I wasn't ready for a full pink head. So, I hopped in the shower & washed my hair normally, then I popped in some of the pink spray. I did apply it throughout my whole head, but since I applied it to my wet hair it only took to parts!


Let it sit for 3 minutes & then washed it out / conditioned!


If you want a darker pink look -- apply it to dry hair & let it sit for a few minutes. Then hop in the shower & do your normal hair washing routine!

 

I thought this was such a fun product & I have 100% fallen in love with it! It will be such a great product for the Summer season & adds a bit of flare to your hair for the weekends!


As always -- THANK YOU so much for sticking with me & supporting my passion! I pray that each of you are staying safe & healthy during this time!

 

XO,

KENZ


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page