top of page
Search

looking at the brighter side

hey sunshines!

I am so excited to be carving out some time to catch up with you all today.

I hope you have been enjoying the sunshine and life has been bringing more light your way!


over the past few months, I know we have all been left with having to adapt & learn a new normal way of navigating.


simply put -- it's hard.


over the past year -- I have been striving to live my life, while looking at the brighter side. truth is -- if you actually were to stop in your tough moments & think to yourself what good is coming out of this...


you can always think of at least one positive.

 
 

when I first started this blog, I wanted to utilize my platform to not only be a positive place for me, but also a place for you guys!


that is what led me to name my blog


GIRL YOU GOT THIS


this simple phrase reminds me each & every day of how much I am capable of.

I hope it serves as a reminder to each of you too!

 

today I wanted to hop on and share a few of my daily tips that help me start each day off on the right foot!

 

WORKING OUT


each morning I make sure to carve out at least 20 minutes

to do a quick work out. this allows me to start made day off

with a bit of energy and also helps me connect with my body.


- YOUTUBE WORKOUTS -- POPSUGAR

- MADFIT -- DANCE WORKOUTS

- DANCE2FIT -- DANCE WORKOUTS

- BEACHBODY ON DEMAND

- RUNNING

 

PODCASTS


I know that in a previous blog post -- I talked about how

much I LOVE podcasts. not only do they lift me up, but

there usually is not a morning where I do not learn at

least one new valuable fact or thought.


- HAPPY HOUR -- GRETCHEN GERAGHTY

- I LOVE YOU SO MUCH - KENZIE ELIZABETH

- MAKE CHIC HAPPEN - MELANIE MITRO & KATY URSTA

- WHOA THAT'S GOOD -- SADIE ROBERTSON

- RISE PODCAST -- RACHEL HOLLIS

 

GOD TIME


I can't get through the day let alone the morning

without my right hand man upstairs. each morning the first

thing I do when I step foot out of bed is grab

my devotional. this gives me a focus for the day

and never fails me. it allows me to know

that God has my back & no matter what the day ahead

presents me with, he is always guiding me!

many nights I find myself needing to decompress.

I will lay in bed and write in what I call my Jesus Journal.

it allows me to clear my mind before I fall asleep & give up my day

to God.


- JESUS CALLING

- 100 DAYS TO BRAVE

- JESUS JOURNAL -- GRAB YOUR OWN & WRITE

 

I know each of these three tips help me to live my day in a more positive way, while also doing my best to focus on looking at the brighter side of life.

 

I have one last tip that I want to share your way today -- you know that I love my FASHION!


have you ever thought about how colors affect your mood -- this may sound silly, but brighter colors put me in a better mood!


if you actually have ever taken a psychology class they talk about how colors affect moods and what each color represents.


Over the past few months I have been focusing on wearing brighter colors when I am feeling down. On days where I am feeling tired, you will find me in my bright colored

tie - dye around the house!

 

here is an example!

 

alright my lovely people -- it was so good catching back up with you today!

 
 

I am still praying for you each and every day!


I hope that

your days are

filled with smiles & laughs.


XO,


KENZ

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page