top of page
Search

Stylin' Sneakers

hey there!!

 

I hope y'all have been hangin' in there & fingers crossed you enjoyed the sunshine we recently had! I don't know about you, but the sunshine elevates my mood instantly! The wide smile shown below is always on my face when the sun is shining bright!


It seems like it has been forever since we last talked, but I guess two weeks goes by pretty slow when you are stuck at home! While at home, I have been relying heavily on my basics from my wardrobe.


I wanted to hop on here today to show you how I am styling up some of my favorites right now & leaning into my basics that I have in my closet!

 

DENIM SHORTS


alright alright -- I know I have been raving over my new FAVORITE denim shorts that past few blogs, but I seriously cannot get enough of them! Not only are they super cute, but they are longer than normal denim ( 4 inch ) and flattering!


RUN -- these babies are on sale right now ( 35% off )


Let's talk styling -- I have been pairing these new gems with many of my basic tanks & sneakers! Not only is this outfit so comfortable & perfect for casual days, but it's super cute!

 

Let's talk BASICS


I don't know about you, but I am really relying on my basic tees & tanks during this time! It's makes it so much easier to get dressed in the morning when I can simply grab my solids & style them up!


Recently, I have been purchasing multiple solids & basics at Target! Ya know -- my favorite place. Their WILD FABLE brand sells tanks & solid tees under $10!


I have also been able to snag a few from AE this month for under $15!

 

If you want to style them up even more -- I grab my favorite tie - dye zip up from Target or my go - to black denim to layer & dress it up!

Look how fun this outfit is -- the tie - dye jacket is simple, but adds a bit of flare to the basics!

 

all things SNEAKERS


YAY -- time for my favorite part! I am all about SNEAKERS these days, not only are they extremely comfortable, but super cute! They are the perfect go - to for styling!


Pair them with skirts or shorts, denim or dresses, leggings or sweats!


Check out how I am styling up my favorites right now!


AHH -- how cute are these leopard sneakers!!!


They are so comfortable & the bottom has the espadrille inspired bottoms! They add such a fun flare to my basic outfit for the sunshine!


BEST PART -- these sneakers are on sale for under $25

 

Next, I don't know about y'all, but I have always been a converse girl at heart! They are such a fun go - to & really style up great with any casual outfit!


I have spent most of my days in my denim shorts, crewnecks, and converse! The perfect look for early morning coffee runs or late night bonfires!


Head over to the Converse website and check out all the fun color options they have!

 

Last, but certainly not least -- my platforms!! These white sneakers are my favorite, they look so fun with my floral skirts! They also style up so great with my denim shorts!


The platform bottom adds a bit of height & in my opinion lengthens your legs!


BEST PART -- they are under $25 right now!

 

as always -- I hope you found some favorites this blog!


I mentioned that I am living in my basics right about now & am sure most of you are too!


I am thinking of you all during this time & praying for each of you!


thanks for the support!


xo,


kenz


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page