top of page
Search

Stylin’ Sweats

 
 

Hey, Girl!!


I am so excited to be back talkin to y’all today! I hope you had a weekend full of laughs, smiles, and memories!

Last blog post -- We had the chance to catch up on some Spring trends that are headed our way -- YAY!! -- I don’t know about you, but I am so ready for WARMER weather & BRIGHTER colors!!


This time around, I thought we would focus in on this trend of sweatshirt styling! I know I’m not the only person that is -- ABSOLUTELY LOVING!!! -- this trend.


Not only is it comfortable, but it is so stinkin’ cute!! Moving into the Spring season, this style is going to be perfect for those casual days where the sun is shining, but a layer is still needed!

 

Let’s Style Up!


Alright, let’s kick this stylin’ session off with our main topic -- sweatshirts!

I don’t know if you have had the chance to notice, but they are EVERYWHERE! Target has recently become my favorite sweatshirt spot.


Their Wild Fable brand has the CUTEST options for such a reasonable price! Recently, I grab this cropped sweatshirt which has become my favorite.


Here is how I styled it up!

 
 

I think over the past few seasons, we have all fallen in love with the high - waisted denim!! Boyfriend jeans and Mom jeans have personally been my favs! As I said last blog post, these styles are not going anywhere! In fact they are back and better than ever!

This high - waisted style is such a flattering silhouette because it provides both dimension and shape to the garment!


If you haven’t caught on -- I am a Target LOVER! My denim is actually the boyfriend style from Wild Fable! I love these jeans because the distressing adds spice to the classic denim style. The cropped length also allows them to be the perfect versatile piece throughout seasons!

 
 

So as you saw above, simply pairing this cropped hoodie with my high - waisted denim has completed a simple, but stylish outfit!


Let's Accessorize!


With that being said, you always need to accessorize! So -- to finish up this outfit, I grabbed my chunky white sneakers and my little silver hoops to style up the outfit! The sneaker style is so strong this season! You can also find hoops in just about any jewelry aisle!


 
 

Overall -- I wanted to hop on here today to not only show you some of my new favs, but to also remind you that stylish doesn’t have to be pricey!

Each of these items are under $30 and pulled together this on - trend casual look perfectly!

As Always -- THANK YOU so much for sticking with me til the end! I appreciate each and every one of you!

Press the chat button below -- I would love to get to know ya and hear about what you want me to focus on!


XO,


KENZ



Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page